Sam Smith announces new album, The Thrill Of It All


Samuel Frederick Smith – you can call him Sam – has announced that he will release his second album, titled ‘The Thrill Of It All’, on 3 Nov.

The album sees Smith work with producers Jimmy Napes, Timbaland, Malay, Jason ‘Poo Bear’ Boyd and Stargate. There’s also a collaboration with unsigned artist Yebba, so that’s nice. Cynics can assume that she’ll have her own album out on some Universal-owned label, probably the Universal imprint to which Smith himself is signed – Capitol – next year.

As previously reported, the new record will be promoted via your TV licence fee, with a one-off hour long special on BBC One to coincide with the release.

Share this article


Partners, Supporters and Backed By:

Want to work in the music industry?

Apply Now